IET Inauguration

By September 30, 2016No Comments

The inauguration function of Institution of Engineering and Technology Academic Affiliate and Energy club along with SEEE was organised by the department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering on 29th August 2016 in TRP Auditorium from 8.30am to 10.00am.The function was presided by the chief guest Mr.Prakash Krishnamoorthy- category manager, APAC region ARUBA, Principal Dr.K.Kathiravan, vice principal, HOD of EEE department Dr.K.Kalai selvi and all the co rdinators. The function was commenced with the “Tamil Thai valthu”, which was followed by lighting the ‘Kuthuvalaku’ by dignitaries. The welcome address was given by Dr.K.Mala ,Associate Professor,of EEE department. Then the annual report of the various activity organised by IET EEC chapter during the year 2015-16 was presented by IET EEC Chapter Chairman-R.B.MONIKA ,SEEE by the student president Mr.Yeswanth ,Final year EEE B and Energy Club by the student president Mr.Dineshkar ,Final year EEE A .All the office bearears  put forth the action plan for the academic year 2016-17 which includes the conduction of various technical event and workshops, which was followed by the introduction of the new set of office bearers by Mrs.P.Vani,Sr.Gr/IT ,student advisor for IET ,Mr.V.Vijesh,AP/EEE ,co ordinator for SEEE and Mr.P.Marish Kumar ,AP/EEE,Coordinator  for Energy club .The Felicitation of the inaugural function by vice principal and the principal took over where the principal quoted that “the electronics engineers are the ones who would shape the future to reach the greater possible heights”. It was followed by introduction of the chief guest Dr.R.Murugan , Associate Professor and  gave the inaugural address. He explained to the students how the various professional societies in an institution are of great benefit to them, providing them the right platform in sculpting their technical skills. He also made them understand about what the world would demand out of an engineer. His speech served as a source of encouragement for the future engineers present there. Finally, Mrs.Deva Brinda, Asst Professor, AP(SL.GR)/EEE of EEE department delivered the vote of thanks. The ceremony was concluded with the national anthem. The overall function proved to be a stimulus for the start of the new technical era.




Leave a Reply